Maison - 4 personnes, san jose / Etats-Unis

Ref # : 3934

Environnement : Village, 1 étages

L'annonce :

NEIGHBORHOOD Our home is located in an old and beautiful neighborhood in San Jose called Cambrian Park. It has the feel of a small village within the larger city of San Jose. You can take a short walk along the tree-lined streets to the village with its farmers' market, wine shops, cafes, restaurants, post office and boutiques in Campbell or Willow Glen. There is a park 1 block away, with a swimming pool. There is an unlimited number of things to do in the beautiful Bay Area: hiking trails, beaches, museums, festivals, concerts, restaurants, shopping, sailing, horseback riding, etc. In addition, our location is an ideal home base for visiting San Francisco, Yosemite, northern and central California. There is so much to do! San Francisco is a one hour drive, but you can also travel there conveniently by train. The train station is five minutes from our home. Beaches and quaint seaside towns are only 45 minutes away. You can find more information by checking here: Wine tasting is all throughout Northern California, with the Santa Cruz Mountain appellation quite close to us. Many of the wineries offer lovely areas for picnicking. You may also enjoy visiting the famous Napa Valley. You can find details for both at these sites: and Breathtaking Yosemite National Park is a three hour drive: The Monterey area (Monterey, Pebble Beach, Carmel and Big Sur) can be reached in an hour and a half. Don't miss the 17-mile drive and the Pebble Beach golf courses. HOUSE We have purchased our home 6 years ago and have extensively remodeled, increasing its size and comfort. Beautiful 2,000 sq. feet home on a 10,000 sq. ft. lot. Single story. Open floor plan. Hardwood floors throughout. It has a large kitchen that is perfect for the gourmet cook and for spending time with friends and family. The living room is sunny and comfortable: a welcoming place to read or relax (with TV, DVD, stereo and books). We also have a family room, an office, 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a garage. A/C. We love our home and hope you do too! BEDROOMS: 3 bedrooms. The master bedroom has a queen bed. Bedroom #2 has a twin bed, with trundle. Bedroom #3 has a twin. Office has a queen Murphy bed. BATHROOMS: 2 bathrooms. The master bathroom has two sinks and a large walk-in shower. The second bathroom has 1 sinks and bathtub. KITCHEN: The kitchen, dining room and living room are one large open space. The kitchen has a commercial grade espresso machine; gas rangetop with 4 burners, gas oven, and microwave/convection oven. BACKYARD / FRONTYARD: Large. Organic vegetable and herb garden, lemon tree. Large playstructure for kids, hammac and 6 person jaccuzzi. We also have a large enclosed front yard where we usually have lunch and dinners and barbeques with friends. FAMILY We are originally from France and moved to California 10 years ago. Philippe is a solar installation specialist and started his own business 2 years ago. Laurence works for eBay in the finance function. We have a passion for good food. We also love to travel and have spent a lot of time discovering California, the US, Mexico, etc. We also love to hike, cook and bike ride, spend time with family. We have 2 children ages 7 ad 5. Both kids are great travelers and we take them with us everywhere. They are both well-behaved and respectful. We have 1 cat (that spends all of her time outside and does not come in). We have 2 adult and 2 children's bikes, 2 razor scooters - with all the safety gear. We've got all the beach gear too: beach chairs, umbrellas, towels etc. EXCHANGE We would like to plan our summer vacation with our first choice being an exchange in Moorea or Bora Bora. In June for 1 week. Let us know if you would be interested.

Nombre de Chambres : 4
Nombre de lits 2 places : 1
Nombre de lits 1 place : 2

Nombre de Salles de Bain : 2
Air conditionné, Baignoire, Douche, Lave-Linge, Lave-Vaisselle, Sêche-Ligne, Barbecue, Grand terrain, Jardin, Jacuzzi, Terrasse, Cheminée, Garage, Parking, Télévision, Magnétoscope/Dvd, Chaîne Hi-fi, Ordinateur, Internet


Les alentours du logement

Forêt, Plage, Mer, Montagne
Rien de particulier
Commerces à proximité, Transports Publics, Piscine Publique, Aires de Jeux
Théâtre, Restaurants, Attractions touristiques, Musées, Promenades


A Savoir

Les plus :
Echange de véhicule

Les Mises en Gardes :
Animaux non souhaités
Fumeurs non souhaités
Correspondance possible en : Anglais, Français



Disponible : du 1/3 au 31/5
Ouvert à toutes dates de l'année
Durée envisagée : 7 Jours
Pays souhaités : Polynesie Francaise
Participants : Nombre d'adultes : 2
Nombre d'enfants (entre 3 et 18 ans) : 2
Nombre de bébés (- de 3 ans) : 0


Personne à contacter :

Nom : Infos réservées aux membres. Cliquez ici pour participer
Adresse : Infos réservées aux membres. Cliquez ici pour participer
Pays : Infos réservées aux membres. Cliquez ici pour participer
E-mail : Infos réservées aux membres. Cliquez ici pour participer